Automated App Production and Release Pipeline

Relution is the easy-to-use and time-saving solution for mobile app lifecycle management for enterprises and small teams. Have an app inventory, control versions of all your apps, manage permissions and create approval workflows. Afterwards distribute your apps through the Enterprise App Store or Mobile Device Management (MDM).

App distribution through your own App Store

Use your own Enterprise App Store so that employees, customers and partners have access to your latest apps at all times and receive update notifications. The familiar app store concept integrates smoothly with the daily workflow. App owners and app store managers control everything via the Relution portal or the Relution apps. Employees use the app store comfortably from within the Relution app (available on Google Play or the Apple App Store). Learn more

Central App Inventory

The administrator easily manages all enterprise apps through a single management console in the browser. All types of apps can be added and managed:

  • - Native Apps for iOS and Android (.ipa, .apk)
  • - Apps from public app stores like Google Play and Apple App Store
  • - Links to internal or external URLs

Permissions and Access

With the right apps for the right people, you can achieve higher productivity and prevent damage from unintended app access. Different versions of an app can be made available to different user groups. The history of each app is automatically documented.

App quality through Staging & Release Management

Each app version has its own status, such as productive, review or development. Additionally Relution contains a customizable, granular app approval process and provides a complete audit trail—all relevant data in one place. The steps, conditions and assignees to final approval can be modified according to your company’s needs. The final Go-Live-Date can be agreed on wihtin the team.

Manage Meta Data

Comprehensive meta information such as descriptive texts, changelogs or screenshots are available for each app. Relution also automatically syncs the metadata of apps from public stores for publicly available apps.

ROI thanks to app management

Since staff won’t lose time looking for an app or its most up-to-date version by asking colleagues, skimming through their email, the company intranet or by troubling the IT department, overall productivity is increased. The cost of integrating Relution in your enterprise will be recouped quickly and a positive return on investment can be achieved.

Save time and reduce stress on support

Make things easier for your help desk and support team by providing FAQ and other support information inside the Relution app. You can do this easily using the administration portal. By indicating, for instance, the solutions to the most frequently asked questions right in the FAQ section of the app, your help desk will be able to concentrate on the more intricate problems and provide stellar customer support!

Crash Reporting

Relution integrates crash reporting features of established players like HockeyApp and Apteligent. As long as the app is managed through Relution all data about app crashes and bugs are collected and displayed in the app section of Relution. Since every crash is listed on the crash reporting page, it becomes easy to scan the issues in order to prioritize them and then rework the app.

Development Hub: on-board developers & vendors

Ensure a consistent app supply through a central point of app development. Different app suppliers, whether internal or external, supply apps and code through different channels. This results in a higher-than-necessary need for coordination and to secure intellectual property. By implementing a central provision of development environments for all developers and app suppliers both can be achieved. With one click you can provide a Git repository in GitLab or AWS CodeCommit and a build job in Nevercode, GitLab CI or Jenkins for your developers. Support for other Git providers and continuous integration tools on request. Contact us!

Fully automated app re-signing without developer tools

The signing process of apps, especially for iOS is error prone and inefficient. With the Relution App Re-Signing Service your IT and app owners can sign or re-sign apps with the correct certificate without giving out the credentials to every developer. The ease with which resigning occurs through Relution greatly reduces the risk of broken apps due to expired licences. You can even fully automate the re-signing process for every new app version uploaded to Relution. Spend your time more effectively by automating signing processes.

Integrate CI, CD, Git and your own tools

Plugins and interfaces for important app development tools are available to ensure optimal integration into the app development process:

  • - The Relution Publisher is a plugin for the Continuous Integration (CI) tool Jenkins and supports automatic uploads to Relution
  • - Nevercode is one of the best continuous integration platforms for mobile pros and publishes apps directly and automatically to Relution
  • - The Relution platform is fully RESTified, which enables every software out there to use every Relution feature available in the Relution portal. Contact us for more information.

Automatic app publishing to MobileIron and AirWatch/Worspace One

Relution enables organizations to fully automate their app production pipeline. In a scenario where you use Relution for your full app lifecycle management and a different Mobile Device Management like MobileIron you can define automatic release steps and go-live dates for apps after which the approved app is automatically deployed to MobileIron including your MobileIron labels.

Supported Platforms


platformlogos

iOS 9.3.5+, MacOS 10.12+,tvOS 10.2+, Android 4.0+, Android Enterprise 5.1+, Samsung KNOX SDK 1.X - 3.3

Features vary depending on platform, OS version and device type.

Mobile Device & App Management with Relution

Free for up to 10 devices & 5 apps forever. No payment information required.

Automatisierte App-Produktion und Release-Pipeline

Relution ist die einfache und zeitsparende Lösung, um Ihre Unternehmens-Apps und den kompletten App-Lebenszyklus zu verwalten. Inventarisieren und versionieren Sie alle Apps, steuern Sie die Zugriffsrechte und Freigabeprozesse und verteilen Sie Apps über einen eigenen geschlossenen App Store oder Mobile Device Management.

Appverteilung über eigenen Appstore

Nutzen Sie einen eigenen geschlossenen App Store, so dass Angestellte, Kunden und Partner jederzeit Zugriff auf die neusten Apps und Updates haben. Das App-Store-Konzept ist allen Benutzern vertraut und stößt daher auch auf ein hohes Maß an Akzeptanz. Appstore Manager und App Owner können alle Apps über das Relution Portal verwalten. Angestellte bedienen den Appstore schnell und einfach über die Relution App (erhältlich auf Google Play oder dem Apple App Store). Mehr Erfahren

Zentrales Appinventar

Sie können sehr leicht alle bereitgestellten Apps über den zentralen Appkatalog im Relution Portal verwalten. Das Portal eignet sich für alle App-Typen, wie:

  • - Native Apps für iOS und Android (.ipa, .apk)
  • - Apps von öffentlichen App-Stores, wie Google Play und Apple App Store
  • - Links auf interne und externe URLs

Berechtigungen

Mit der richtigen App für die richtige Person wird produktiver gearbeitet. Unterschiedliche App-Versionen können parallel in einem Unternehmen genutzt und von der IT verwendet werden – die Anforderungen der Abteilungen sind schließlich verschieden. Der Verlauf einer App wird automatisch dokumentiert.

Appqualität durch Staging & Freigabeprozesse

Für jede App-Version gibt es Status wie Produktiv, Prüfung oder Entwicklung. Zudem verfügt Relution über einen hochgradig konfigurierbaren, granularen App-Freigabe-Prozess und bietet somit vollständige Kontrolle aller Freigabestufen einer App. Die notwendigen Schritte und Verantwortlichen im App-Lebenszyklus, bis zur finalen Freigabe, können selbst festgelegt werden - genauso wie ein im Team abgestimmtes Go-Live-Datum.

Metadaten verwalten

Mit Relution können Sie Ihren Apps umfassende Meta-Informationen mitgeben, von Beschreibungen und Changelogs bis hin zu Screenshots u. v. m.. Relution synchronisiert zusätzlich auch die Metadaten aus öffentlichen App-Stores.

ROI dank App Management

Relution steigert Ihren Return-on-Investment (ROI), da es durch die Vereinfachung von Prozessen die Produktivität in der IT und bei den Benutzern erhöht und dadurch Zeit und Geld einspart. Die Anwender und Externe Mitarbeiter oder Partner in Ihrem Unternehmen kommen leichter an die korrekten Apps. Die IT und die Verantwortlichen einer App sparen durch einen standardisierten Prozess Aufwand bei der Bereitstellung und Prüfung von Apps.

Kürzere Supportzeiten – weniger Stress

Sie können die Supportanfragen für Ihren Helpdesk und Ihr Support-Team reduzieren, indem Sie die wichtigsten Informationen direkt in der Relution App hinterlegen. Hierdurch lassen sich viele Anrufe und E-Mails im Helpdesk vermeiden. Sie können FAQs oder andere Supportinformationen im Relution Portal angeben, die den Nutzern in der App angezeigt werden.

Crash Reporting

Das Crash Reporting bekannter, etablierter Anbieter, wie HockeyApp und Apteligent, ist bereits in Relution integriert. Solange eine App durch Relution gemanagt wird, sind alle Bug- und Crash-Informationen im Portal in einer übersichtlichen Liste abrufbar. Das erleichtert es, bestimmte Probleme nach Schwere oder Auftreten zu priorisieren, um anschließend die App überarbeiten zu können.

Development Hub: Entwickler Onboarding

Der Development Hub ist eine Sammelpunkt für die App-Entwicklung. Externe Lieferanten von Apps, wie z. B. Agenturen oder auch interne App-Entwicklungsabteilungen, liefern den Quellcode auf verschiedenen Wegen. Der dadurch entstehende Koordinations- und Abstimmungsaufwand wird mit dem Relution Development Hub deutlich reduziert. Außerdem behalten Sie die volle Kontrolle über Ihr geistiges Eigentum, den Quellcode der Apps. Mit einem Klick stellen Sie Git Repositories in GitLab oder AWS CodeCommit und Build Jobs in Nevercode, GitLab CI oder Jenkins für Ihre Entwickler bereit. Unterstützung für andere Git Provider und Continuous Integration Tools auf Anfrage. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Vollautoamtische App Re-Signierung ohne Entwicklerwerkzeuge

Der Re-Signierungsprozess von Apps, besonders bei iOS, ist fehleranfällig und ineffizient. Der Relution App Re-Signing Service ermöglicht Ihrer IT zentral Apps zu re-signieren ohne externen und internen Entwicklern Ihre Zugangsdaten bzw. Zertifikate geben zu müssen. Re-Signieren Sie alle Ihre iOS Apps vollautomatisiert mit Ihren Zertifikaten im Relution Portal und minimieren Sie so das Risiko von nicht funktionierenden Apps auf ausgewählten Geräten z.B. durch abgelaufene Provisionierungsprofile. Nutzen Sie Ihre Zeit für wichtige Dinge und automatisieren Sie den Re-Signierungsprozess mit Relution!

CI, CD, Git und eigene Tools integrieren

Für wichtige App-Entwicklungstools stehen Plugins und Schnittstellen bereit, um eine optimale Integration in den App-Entwicklungsprozess zu garantieren.

  • - Der „Relution Publisher“ ist ein Plugin für das Continuous Integration (CI)-Werkzeug Jenkins und ermöglicht automatische Uploads in Relution
  • - Nevercode ist eine der besten Continuous Integration Plattformen für Mobile Profis und kann apps direkt und automatisch in Relution hochladen.
  • - Jede Relution Funktion kann über eine REST-Schnittstelle angesprochen werden, wodurch Sie jedes Tool mit Relution integrieren können. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um mehr Informationen zu erhalten.

Automatisiertes App Publishing zu MobileIron/AirWatch

Relution ermöglicht Unternehmen ihre gesamte App-Produktion zu automatisieren. In einem Szenario bei dem Sie das gesamte App Management mit Relution durchführen und anschließend die Apps zu einem MobileIron MDM Server übertragen wollen, kann dies in Relution realisiert werden. Jede genehmigte Appversion die ihr Go-Live-Datum erreicht hat wird automatisch inklusive MobileIron Labels zu MobileIron hochgeladen.

Unterstützte Plattformen


platformlogos

iOS 9.3.5+, MacOS 10.12+,tvOS 10.2+, Android 4.0+, Android Enterprise 5.1+, Samsung KNOX SDK 1.X - 3.3

Features können sich je nach Plattform und Gerätetyp unterscheiden.

Mobile Device & App Management mit Relution

Kostenlos und zeitlich unbegrenzt für bis zu 10 Geräte & 5 Apps. Keine Zahlungsinformationen notwendig.